World music. A journey through different lands | RCSMM Cycle



Date: 12 April 2023, 19:30 Wednesday


CentroCentro is hosting a new cycle in collaboration with the Royal Conservatory of Music of Madrid, in its commitment to offer opportunities focused on the quality of training for our musicians. The cycle offers a broad overview of musical creation. The session starring the conservatory's clarinet ensemble has reserved the world premiere of a work by the young composer from La Mancha, Juan Diego Castro.

World music.

A journey through different lands RCSMM Clarinet Ensemble

Director: Josep Arnau Pastor


1st part

Ruslan and Ludmilla Overture - M.Glinka (Arrangement Josep Arnau) First Suite in Eb M Op. 28 nº1 - G.Holst Concerto for clarinet - A. Shaw. (Arrangement Josep Arnau / Soloist: Pablo Jiménez Jiménez)

2nd part

Rumors of the cove - I.Albeniz. (Arrangement José Susi) Goyescas (Intermediate of the opera) - E. Granados (Arrangement José Susi) My dear Earth (Premiere work) - Juan Diego Castro Huapango - J.P. Moncayo (Arrangement Josep Arnau)


Location on map


Please enter your email and password:


Enter your email and password to register:
Your email is already registered on Would you like to connect your user accounts?